Our calendar

Leadership Team


Himal Karmacharya
Chief Advisor & Patron

President and Chairman of Leapfrog Technology. Previously worked at Verisk Health, Oracle and Motorola.

Education: B.S. and M.Eng in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science from M.I.T.

Biswas Shrestha

Co-founder and Managing Director of Information Security Systems Nepal.

Education: Bachelors in Business Administration from University of Technology Sydney.

Sandeep Sharma

Worked in communication and aviation/aerospace industry in the US at Harris Corporation and Rockwell Collins.

Education: B.S. in Electrical Engineering from Virginia Tech. M.S. in Systems Engineering & Project Management from Johns Hopkins University.

Sharan Kumar Aryal
Director - Senior School

Extensive experience in Nepal’s education industry. Previously worked at National  Investigation Department.

Education: Master in Public Administration (MPA) from T.U.

Rose Malla Upadhyay
Director – Junior School

20+ years of experience in teaching and school management (Rajarshi Gurukul & Rato Bangala).

Education: B.A. in English Literature from Patan Multiple Campus.

Advisory Board

Akhilesh Upadhyay

The Editor-in-Chief of The Kathmandu Post.

Education: M.A. in Journalism from New York University (NYU).

Shraddha Barahi

Product Manager at Illustrative Mathematics (non-profit educational organization). Previously worked at Boston Consulting Group and World Bank.

Education: Bachelors in Mathematics and Physics from Wesleyan College.

Masters in Public Administration and International Development from Harvard University.

Chris Sprague

CEO of Leapfrog Technology. Previously worked at Oracle and was the co-founder and CEO at OpenStudy.

Education: B.S. in Symbolic Systems and Computer Science from Stanford University.

M.S. in Computer Science from Georgia Tech.

Chandika Bhandari

Principal at Leapfrog Technology. Previously, Founder and CEO at SeattleAppLab. Also, 10+ years of experience at Microsoft.

Education: Bachelors in Computer Science from Brigham Young University (BYU).

Board of Directors
Biswas Shrestha, Chairperson
Sandeep Sharma, Principal / Director
Miraj Shrestha, Director
Rajesh Rauniyar, Director
Prakash Babu Paudel, Director